Change Currency: GBP

The First 25 Years Volume 10: Mid Wales and the Cambrian Coast


Product Information


This is the tenth in a series of books depicting the first 25 years of British Railways, and which will eventually cover the whole of the UK. This volume covers the lines in mid-Wales, from Oswestry out to the Cambrian Coast. We start at Ruabon, following the line to Bala Junction, taking the branch to Blaenau Ffestiniog before resuming our journey west. Forking north at Barmouth Junction (Morfa Mawddach) to Barmouth itself we go up the coast to Portmadoc and on to the terminus at Pwllheli. Returning to Barmouth Junction we turn south to Aberdovey and reach Dovey Junction where we take the line to Aberystwyth to allow a visit to the Vale of Rheidol narrow-gauge line.

Earn Reward Points: 1

Earn Discount: £0.25

Product Code: LITN335

Customer Reviews

This product hasn't been reviewed yet. Write a review


©2020 All rights reserved.

Booklaw Publications LTD uses cookies. For more detailed information about these cookies please see our privacy policy. Please accept to continue or block all non-essential cookies.

I accept cookies from this site.

eCommerce by CubeCart